90's Music

Discussion in 'Music' started by Nauseous, Aug 1, 2007.

1. Nauseous

Nauseous Active Member

Aww... the nineties... high school, graduation, drugs, grunge... it was so cool.

Bands, please.

2. Fugly

Fugly Administrator Staff Member Fugly Staff

I graduated in 1989. Does GWAR count? I remember seeing the video for Smells Like Teen Spirit on MTV and telling people that they were going to be a huge hit.

That reminds me of a joke. Q: What's red and has more brains that Kurt Kobaine? A: His garage wall.

3. phatboy

phatboy New Member

NWA (yea for the homies - Automobile, one of the best songs ever written)
    Nirvana (of course)
    Pearl Jam
    NIN

4. Nauseous

Nauseous Active Member

Did you graduate or was that the year that you got your GED?

I listened to some GWAR in highschool... around 1992. I wasn't a big fan of them, this guy brought me tapes everyday to school of theirs and I would go home and listen to them. I remember one song about some quadrapelgic drinking yoo-hoo and they killed her and put her in garbage bags by the side of the road.

Ah... here it is...

"I met her at a donkey show.
    She was minutes past thirteen.
    Sucking on a cherry yoo-hoo.
    Reading "Nugget" magazine.
    Cum splattered tube-top.
    Scrawny pre-pube tits.
    That's when I saw she was quadraplechick.
    And I said "Baby you're looking good"
    That's when I noticed her legs were wood
    I grabbed a stump and dragged her out the door
    I need a hole
    I don't need no hips
    I laid a line of coke on her tits
    That's when I ripped off her dirty shit-filled drawers
    [Chorus:]
    Good, should, could, I think it feels pretty good [x2]
    So good, so good, so good, so good, so good, so good [x a lot]
    It wasn't nothing pretty, she took my genital germ
    Her limbless body thrashed about filled with infected sperm
    I criss-crossed with the cables,
    I smashed her face through a door